SuburbanEyeFeast

Summer Glow {golden with orange accents}

This is my 20th post! I love milestones.

Summer is so energizing. This time of year I love to grab for items in my makeup arsenal that match that energy.

Argan Illuminizer, They’re Real! mascara, Avon Precision Blender, Benefit Dallas, Avon Wake Up Eye Roller, Mark Matte-Nificent, Sephora Orange Facets, Mark Glow Baby Glow gloss in Sun Luxe MAC Saddle, MAC Phloof!, Urban Decay SIN, Mary Kay concealer, Sephora tangerine mango twist liner

No matter what time of year it is, starting the day with Avon Solutions Vibes Wake Up Eye Roller is a treat. With a quick twist of the bottom of the tube you can turn the vibration on and roll the product under your eyes. This light non-greasy serum formulated with energizing sunflower seed extract truly does help diminish the look of puffiness and dark circles. Don’t you feel awake just reading that? 🙂

Next up is the ever-loved Mary Kay concealer in Beige 1 (I have even heard Oprah love on this concealer!). This concealer is fantastic at covering under eye circles, spots and redness with a perfect consistency that’s easy to blend. I use Avon’s new Precision Grip Teardrop Blender to help with a seamless coverage.

I use my orange Bare Escentuals heavenly blush brush to stipple on my all time favorite powder, Mark Matte-Nificent in Light-Medium. This oil absorbing powder has such a light and lovely finish.

Now it’s time to add some glow with Benefit’s Dallas blush/bronzer in a dusty sunset plum color. It just gives you a light fresh glow like you’ve been in the sun for a bit. There is no shimmer in this stuff but it doesn’t look too matte. That’s a very hard combo to find elsewhere.

A quick hit of Josie Maran’s Argan Illuminizer on the bridge of my nose and I’m almost ready! This is by far the best illuminizer I have EVER used.  Some similar products are streaky, too shimmery or too transparent. This one can be worn by all skin tones and mixed with foundation if you’d like. A total skin booster!

Today my shadows of choice were Sephora’s Prisma Chrome in Orange Facets 17 on the lid, MAC Saddle (matte) in my crease, and MAC Phloof! (frost) on my brow and used to blend.

Remember the post on my favorite product discontinued? The joyful replacement is down to the NUB! I still worship this Urban Decay fat pencil in SIN. I’m wearing that on the bottom of my eye.

Top the shadow and shimmer off with Sephora + Pantone Universe eye liner pencil in tangerine tango twist and Benefit’s They’re Real! mascara in black, of course.

Final step is to lips!  My allllll time favorite gloss: Mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe gloss in Sun Luxe. This gloss is super reflective and pearlized, non-sticky and perfectly pocket sized. It gives a subtle, but gorg finish to all makeup styles.

Here’s what the colors look like together. I listed a lot of products but this is truly an under 10-minute summer routine. Today is 107 in good old Sacramento, CA (and the outlying suburban eye feast areas!). A mid-day hit with some more Mark Matte-Nificent powder keeps the look lasting! These are extreme close-ups but for story-telling effect, I think are necessary. WARNING: I still have my bed head hair in the pictures.

What’s on your face?! Do you have a product you can’t live without in summer? Tell me about it!

2 comments on “Summer Glow {golden with orange accents}

  1. aquariumstarter
    June 18, 2012

    Hi, great photos, you are very pretty and the makeup looks very naturally blended. I love the name of MAC’s Phloof! I can’t live without Clinique’s City Block cream: a high SPF for my very pale skin and gives a pleasing glow to the skin. You can put makeup on top or put it on top of your makeup so a really versatile product. I have a Benefit powder too – lovely stuff!

    • suburban eye feast
      June 18, 2012

      You are so sweet! Thanks for your comments, truly appreciated! City Block Cream sounds like a great multitasker. Clinique has the most effective ads, too!

Leave a Reply

Catch Up On Reading!

Accountability Corner

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

WP Anniversary

1 Year BigFebruary 13th, 2013

Eye Feast Inspiration

Create your own eye feast- let it be unique for yourself and yet identifiable for others.

Feast, and your halls are crowded; fast, and the world goes by.

Life is a feast. DIG IN!

Fools make feasts, wise men eat them.

He that is of a merry heart has a continual feast.

