SuburbanEyeFeast

My father in law is Papa Nature.

Finally some consistent sun! Our yard has been trashed with all the rain and extended winter weather. It’s been mow-maintained but there have been no extra efforts beyond that. Nothing sparks a fire under my bum more than 1) good weather and 2) company. Next weekend is my mother in laws birthday and it’s a milestone birthday. Hubbs and I are having fam over for dinner (but she doesn’t know it yet), and we needed to brighten the front of the house up a bit.

That out of the way, my hubby and I went and bought flowers for the yard. I always feel so disappointed starting over in the yard, but I do like working out there with hubbs. (He calls me Team Lead – hahaha -and I wear that badge with pride!) We planted what we intended to and then felt like we needed some filler type stuff, so off to the in laws we went. We had no idea what we were in for!

Father in law is an active gardener with a real green thumb and the ability to repurpose everything. Normally I do not get the pleasure of seeing him in full swing with all the goods out on display. He, too, was catching up on the yard and taking full advantage of the beautiful day.

I just love how he experiments and has many successes and failures all in his own backyard. He’s one with animals and earth. I think that’s pretty cool. I hope you enjoy these pictures! Let me know what you think! I love to hear from all of you. Happy Sunday.

One comment on “My father in law is Papa Nature.

  1. aquariumstarter
    June 18, 2012

    Your father-in-law is obviously really into his garden and it looks great! You would laugh at me too if you saw my growing stash of empty plastic containers and bottles ready to be ‘repurposed’ in the garden! I wish you had posted a picture of YOUR garden after your efforts. Perhaps you have, I’ll check around your blog…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Catch Up On Reading!

Accountability Corner

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

WP Anniversary

1 Year BigFebruary 13th, 2013

Eye Feast Inspiration

Create your own eye feast- let it be unique for yourself and yet identifiable for others.

Feast, and your halls are crowded; fast, and the world goes by.

Life is a feast. DIG IN!

Fools make feasts, wise men eat them.

He that is of a merry heart has a continual feast.

