SuburbanEyeFeast

MARCH Birchbox has finally arrived!

This baby took forevvvvvver to be delivered. I took a picture of the list of contents, which included a full size polish.

Comments in order of this card are as follows:

AHAVA day moisturizer {day moisturizer} – new skin products always make me so nervous! I’ll be sure to slap this on my son’s face, though!

Annick Goutal {eau de toilette} – I actually really like this smell that’s described (in short) as bright with a combo of lemon, grapefruit, and green mandarin notes.  My nose, and skin, really picks up on the lemon.  Lemon, in its natural state,  is one of my favorite scents.  I will enjoy this sample, for sure!

Color Club nail lacquer {Peace Out Purple} – This is a full sized bottle in a color that I think will look killer on the toes (as soon as it stops raining and I can’t let ’em out again!). I always feel that shades like this make me look like I got some sun (a good thing in my world).

Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint {golden} – I have used this product line before, but not this particular line. I like anything with “dewy, glowing” skin in the description. I may try to mix some with my body lotion tomorrow a.m.

Orofluido Beauty Elixir {hair treatment} – In general, I am a fan of essential oils. I have a ton of hair so anything that can help take the edge off the mane makes me happy! I’ve almost finished with both my bottles of Agadir Argan Oil and my Josie Maran moisturizing oil, so this sample comes at a good time. The scent is described as vanilla amber, which I love!

Tea Forte {skin smart teas} – These samples came in flavors such as honey yuzu (natural renewal), cherry marzipan (corrective repair), and cucumber mint (youth recovery).  I would be really excited if these were coffee samples. Tea just doesn’t excite me. Since I have both a sore throat and an annoying chin pimple, I will likely try the cherry marzipan for corrective repair tomorrow a.m. Maybe it will solve both problems? 🙂

I am looking forward to an observation period with Annick Goutal. For over two years now I have been happily wearing Benefits So Hooked On Carmella (notes are lemon, grapefruit, rhubarb, cyclamen, peony, tiare flower, vanilla, sandalwood, amber). If all goes well, I may need to add AG to my perfume arsenal! It’ll also be fun to experiment with Orofluido! I like the idea of using a product that has a better scent than what I’m currently using.

What is your scent you can’t live without? Does anything in this box excite you? For $10 a month, Birchbox is totally worth the conversation it sparks. You should check it out for yourself! Birchbox.Com

2 comments on “MARCH Birchbox has finally arrived!

  1. shandimessmer
    March 19, 2012

    I’m still waiting for my Birchbox to arrive. :/ My “can’t live without” scent? Marc Jacobs Daisy. It’s delicious! I have the rollerball and I love it!

    • suburban eye feast
      March 19, 2012

      ooooh, that MJ Daisy bottle is really pretty, too! Thanks for your comment! You have to tell me when you get your Birchbox so I can be all nosey and compare! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Catch Up On Reading!

Accountability Corner

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

WP Anniversary

1 Year BigFebruary 13th, 2013

Eye Feast Inspiration

Create your own eye feast- let it be unique for yourself and yet identifiable for others.

Feast, and your halls are crowded; fast, and the world goes by.

Life is a feast. DIG IN!

Fools make feasts, wise men eat them.

He that is of a merry heart has a continual feast.

